• Summary
  • Dates
  • Venue

Summary

An exhibition that unites Hull’s own whaling collections with works from JMW Turner, Turner & The Whale offers unique insight into Hull’s finest artists and the artistic mind of one of the art world’s most revered landscape painters.

On loan from the Tate’s national collection, Turner’s three rare whaling scenes and one maritime scene date from the period when Hull held the title of the UK’s largest whaling port, bringing context to our own nationally recognised pieces and providing the perfect complement to the Turner Prize that bears his name.

In partnership with the University of York and the Tate. Supported by the National Lottery through the Heritage Lottery Fund.

OPENING TIMES

Hull Maritime Museum’s opening times are:

Monday-Wednesday: 10am-5pm
Thursday: 10am-7.30pm
Friday-Saturday: 10am-5pm
Sunday: 11am-4.30pm


Event Type

  • Family Friendly

Date Time Price  
Wed 22 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 23 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 24 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 25 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 26 Nov 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 27 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 28 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 29 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 30 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 1 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 2 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 3 Dec 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 4 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 5 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 6 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 7 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 8 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 9 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 10 Dec 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 11 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 12 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 13 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 14 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 15 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 16 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 17 Dec 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 18 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 19 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 20 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 21 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 22 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 23 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 24 Dec 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 25 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 26 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 27 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 28 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 29 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 30 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 31 Dec 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 1 Jan 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 2 Jan 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 3 Jan 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 4 Jan 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 5 Jan 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 6 Jan 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 7 Jan 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary

Venue

Queen Victoria Square
Hull
HU1 3DX
01482 300 300

http://bit.ly/1zCSjRO

If you have purchased a ticket for an event/activity at this venue through hull2017.co.uk, please do not contact the venue direct with enquiries for that purchase as they will be unable to help.

Social Channels

Instagram

Venue Access

  • Accessible Toilets
  • Assistance Dogs
  • Baby Changing
  • Wheelchair Access

Opening times

Monday 10am – 5pm
Tuesday 10am – 5pm
Wednesday 10am – 5pm
Thursday 10am – 7.30pm
Friday 10am – 5pm
Saturday 10am – 5pm
Sunday 11am – 4.30pm