• Summary
  • Dates
  • Venue
  • Credits

Summary

Artist Linda Brothwell explores the connection between tools and our sense of place in the world in this new touring exhibition.

How do tools connect us to our family, home and our national heritages?

Inspired by the heritage and workers of Hull and South Korea, The Tool Appreciation Society delves into the making, crafts, tools and and techniques used in both the UK City of Culture and one of East Asia’s most intriguing countries.

Suitability

All ages

Date Time Price  
Wed 17 Jan 1.00pm Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 18 Jan 9.30am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 19 Jan 9.30am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 20 Jan 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 22 Jan 9.30am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 23 Jan 9.30am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 24 Jan 1.00pm Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 25 Jan 9.30am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 26 Jan 9.30am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 27 Jan 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 29 Jan 9.30am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 30 Jan 9.30am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 31 Jan 1.00pm Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 1 Feb 9.30am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 2 Feb 9.30am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 3 Feb 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 5 Feb 9.30am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 6 Feb 9.30am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 7 Feb 1.00pm Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 8 Feb 9.30am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 9 Feb 9.30am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 10 Feb 9.30am Free  
Add to Itinerary

Venue

Albion Street
Hull
HU1 3TF
lending.library@hullcc.gov.uk

http://www.hullcc.gov.uk/libraries

If you have purchased a ticket for an event/activity at this venue through hull2017.co.uk, please do not contact the venue direct with enquiries for that purchase as they will be unable to help.

Social Channels

Venue Access

  • Accessible Information Points
  • Accessible Toilets
  • Baby Changing
  • Changing Places Toilet
  • Hearing Loop
  • Level Access
  • Wheelchair Access

Opening times

Monday 9.30am– 5pm
Tuesday 9.30am– 5pm
Wednesday 1pm – 7.30pm (Learning Centre to close at 5pm)
Thursday 9.30am – 7.30pm (Learning Centre to close at 5pm)
Friday 9.30am – 1pm
Saturday 10am – 4pm
Sunday Closed

Creative Credits

Linda Brothwell, Artist
Anthony Burrill, Graphic Artist
Michael Marriott, Designer
Thirteen Ways, Project and Campaign Direction

Arts Council England, Funder
British Council, Funder