• Summary
  • Dates
  • Venue
  • Credits

Summary

The fourth exhibition by the Yorkshire Ones – a textile and mixed media group of 9 artists who take inspiration from Hull’s seafaring past.

Focusing on three ships with relevance to Hull:

-Resolution, the ship used by Captain Cook on his second and third voyages

-Morning, the reflief ship for Scott’s discovery expedition to Antarctica

-Viola, Hull’s only remaining steam trawler

One of the highlights is a hand-embroidered replica waistcoat made from bark cloth which James Cook’s wife had planned to make for hi to wear to meet King George III but did not finish after his murder. Hull woman Alison Larkin has travelled to Australia to research it.


Event Type

  • Family Friendly

Suitability

All ages

Date Time Price  
Sat 25 Mar 10.00am Free  
Sun 26 Mar 11.00am Free  
Mon 27 Mar 10.00am Free  
Tue 28 Mar 10.00am Free  
Wed 29 Mar 10.00am Free  
Thu 30 Mar 10.00am Free  
Fri 31 Mar 10.00am Free  
Sat 1 Apr 10.00am Free  
Sun 2 Apr 11.00am Free  
Mon 3 Apr 10.00am Free  
Tue 4 Apr 10.00am Free  
Wed 5 Apr 10.00am Free  
Thu 6 Apr 10.00am Free  
Fri 7 Apr 10.00am Free  
Sat 8 Apr 10.00am Free  
Sun 9 Apr 11.00am Free  
Mon 10 Apr 10.00am Free  
Tue 11 Apr 10.00am Free  
Wed 12 Apr 10.00am Free  
Thu 13 Apr 10.00am Free  
Fri 14 Apr 10.00am Free  
Sat 15 Apr 10.00am Free  
Sun 16 Apr 11.00am Free  
Mon 17 Apr 10.00am Free  
Tue 18 Apr 10.00am Free  
Wed 19 Apr 10.00am Free  
Thu 20 Apr 10.00am Free  
Fri 21 Apr 10.00am Free  
Sat 22 Apr 10.00am Free  
Sun 23 Apr 11.00am Free  
Mon 24 Apr 10.00am Free  
Tue 25 Apr 10.00am Free  
Wed 26 Apr 10.00am Free  
Thu 27 Apr 10.00am Free  
Fri 28 Apr 10.00am Free  

Venue

Queen Victoria Square
Hull
HU1 3DX
01482 300 300

http://bit.ly/1zCSjRO

If you have purchased a ticket for an event/activity at this venue through hull2017.co.uk, please do not contact the venue direct with enquiries for that purchase as they will be unable to help.

Social Channels

Instagram

Venue Access

  • Accessible Toilets
  • Assistance Dogs
  • Baby Changing
  • Wheelchair Access

Opening times

Monday 10am – 5pm
Tuesday 10am – 5pm
Wednesday 10am – 5pm
Thursday 10am – 7.30pm
Friday 10am – 5pm
Saturday 10am – 5pm
Sunday 11am – 4.30pm

Creative Credits

Yorkshire Ones

Hull Maritime Museum