• Summary
  • Dates
  • Venue
  • Credits

Summary

Hull Bullnose Heritage Group, The Goodwin Development Trust and Hull City Council have worked together to produce two murals to commemorate and celebrate Hessle Road, the fishing industry and allied trades.

Hull landed more fish in the St Andrews fish dock than any other port in the UK and, at one point, the world (a skipper told us that so it must be true!). The industry supported and employed more than 10,000 men and women in the city and, until recently, this has gone unnoticed or been forgotten.

The murals are a lasting tribute to all men, women and their families who worked in all areas of the fishing trade.

The project began on 6 May and the unveiling of the murals took place on Saturday 20 May. The murals can be seen at:

– Turbo Systems, at the corner of Gillet Street and Hessle Road, HU3 4JA.

– Halfway Pub, opposite Asda on Hessle Road, HU3 5AA.

– Photoworks, 11am, at the Rawlings Way end of Hessle Road, HU3 2AF. This mural has been funded independently of Hull 2017.

 

Date Time Price  
Sun 22 Oct 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 23 Oct 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 24 Oct 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 25 Oct 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 26 Oct 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 27 Oct 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 28 Oct 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 29 Oct 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 30 Oct 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 31 Oct 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 1 Nov 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 2 Nov 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 3 Nov 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 4 Nov 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 5 Nov 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 6 Nov 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 7 Nov 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 8 Nov 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 9 Nov 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 10 Nov 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 11 Nov 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 12 Nov 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 13 Nov 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 14 Nov 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 15 Nov 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 16 Nov 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 17 Nov 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 18 Nov 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 19 Nov 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 20 Nov 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 21 Nov 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 22 Nov 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 23 Nov 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 24 Nov 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 25 Nov 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 26 Nov 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 27 Nov 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 28 Nov 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 29 Nov 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 30 Nov 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 1 Dec 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 2 Dec 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 3 Dec 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 4 Dec 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 5 Dec 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 6 Dec 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 7 Dec 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 8 Dec 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 9 Dec 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 10 Dec 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 11 Dec 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 12 Dec 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 13 Dec 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 14 Dec 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 15 Dec 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 16 Dec 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 17 Dec 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 18 Dec 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 19 Dec 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 20 Dec 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 21 Dec 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 22 Dec 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 23 Dec 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 24 Dec 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 25 Dec 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 26 Dec 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 27 Dec 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 28 Dec 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 29 Dec 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 30 Dec 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 31 Dec 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary

Venue

If you have purchased a ticket for an event/activity at this venue through hull2017.co.uk, please do not contact the venue direct with enquiries for that purchase as they will be unable to help.

Opening times

Monday Not specified
Tuesday Not specified
Wednesday Not specified
Thursday Not specified
Friday Not specified
Saturday Not specified
Sunday Not specified

Creative Credits

Hull Bullnose Heritage Group, Goodwin Development Trust, and Hull City Council.

Andy Lang – Turbo Systems Ltd, John Holmes – Halfway Public House, Marston’s Inns and Taverns, and Ellis Mudd- Crown Paints Hull.

Andy Pea, Kev Largey, Lydia Caprani, and Mark Ervine.