• Summary
  • Dates
  • Venue

Summary

It’s all aboard at the old Stepney Station on Beverley Road, as this mesmerising permanent art installation from Stepney Primary School Pupils and Staff pulls into town.

This former railway site becomes, quite literally, a platform for great art with the installation of 10 life-sized sculptures, all crafted entirely from metal.

Symbolising the roots and routes of Hull’s residents and visitors, each sculpture depicts the people, who used the station for a variety of purposes across its lifetime – an artistic representation of the diverse passengers passing through.

Stay posted for arrivals, departures and how to make the project a runaway success.


Event Type

  • Family Friendly

Date Time Price  
Fri 15 Dec 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 16 Dec 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 17 Dec 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 18 Dec 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 19 Dec 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 20 Dec 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 21 Dec 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 22 Dec 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 23 Dec 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 24 Dec 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 25 Dec 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 26 Dec 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 27 Dec 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 28 Dec 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 29 Dec 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 30 Dec 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 31 Dec 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary

Venue

Beverley Road
Hull
HU5 1JJ

If you have purchased a ticket for an event/activity at this venue through hull2017.co.uk, please do not contact the venue direct with enquiries for that purchase as they will be unable to help.

Opening times

Monday Not specified
Tuesday Not specified
Wednesday Not specified
Thursday Not specified
Friday Not specified
Saturday Not specified
Sunday Not specified