• Summary
  • Dates
  • Venue

Summary

Who said play was just for kids?

This selection of diverse, provocative contemporary work by UK and international artists and makers invites us to rethink and reclaim play, the universal language that transcends all barriers.

In association with the Crafts Council, States Of Play explores situations – of interaction and experience, development and production – where play is everywhere, even for grown-ups.

Join us as we delve into various states of play, exploring possibility, freedom, game play, masquerade and wonder.

Come and play with us and imagine: What if?

Curated by the Crafts Council.

Supported by Arts Council England and British Council.

Date Time Price  
Thu 6 Jul 10.00am Free  
Fri 7 Jul 10.00am Free  
Sat 8 Jul 10.00am Free  
Sun 9 Jul 10.00am Free  
Mon 10 Jul 10.00am Free  
Tue 11 Jul 10.00am Free  
Wed 12 Jul 10.00am Free  
Thu 13 Jul 10.00am Free  
Fri 14 Jul 10.00am Free  
Sat 15 Jul 10.00am Free  
Sun 16 Jul 10.00am Free  
Mon 17 Jul 10.00am Free  
Tue 18 Jul 10.00am Free  
Wed 19 Jul 10.00am Free  
Thu 20 Jul 10.00am Free  
Fri 21 Jul 10.00am Free  
Sat 22 Jul 10.00am Free  
Sun 23 Jul 10.00am Free  
Mon 24 Jul 10.00am Free  
Tue 25 Jul 10.00am Free  
Wed 26 Jul 10.00am Free  
Thu 27 Jul 10.00am Free  
Fri 28 Jul 10.00am Free  
Sat 29 Jul 10.00am Free  
Sun 30 Jul 10.00am Free  
Mon 31 Jul 10.00am Free  
Tue 1 Aug 10.00am Free  
Wed 2 Aug 10.00am Free  
Thu 3 Aug 10.00am Free  
Fri 4 Aug 10.00am Free  
Sat 5 Aug 10.00am Free  
Sun 6 Aug 10.00am Free  
Mon 7 Aug 10.00am Free  
Tue 8 Aug 10.00am Free  
Wed 9 Aug 10.00am Free  
Thu 10 Aug 10.00am Free  
Fri 11 Aug 10.00am Free  
Sat 12 Aug 10.00am Free  
Sun 13 Aug 10.00am Free  
Mon 14 Aug 10.00am Free  
Tue 15 Aug 10.00am Free  
Wed 16 Aug 10.00am Free  
Thu 17 Aug 10.00am Free  
Fri 18 Aug 10.00am Free  
Sat 19 Aug 10.00am Free  
Sun 20 Aug 10.00am Free  
Mon 21 Aug 10.00am Free  
Tue 22 Aug 10.00am Free  
Wed 23 Aug 10.00am Free  
Thu 24 Aug 10.00am Free  
Fri 25 Aug 10.00am Free  
Sat 26 Aug 10.00am Free  
Sun 27 Aug 10.00am Free  
Mon 28 Aug 10.00am Free  
Tue 29 Aug 10.00am Free  
Wed 30 Aug 10.00am Free  
Thu 31 Aug 10.00am Free  
Fri 1 Sep 10.00am Free  
Sat 2 Sep 10.00am Free  
Sun 3 Sep 10.00am Free  
Mon 4 Sep 10.00am Free  
Tue 5 Sep 10.00am Free  
Wed 6 Sep 10.00am Free  
Thu 7 Sep 10.00am Free  
Fri 8 Sep 10.00am Free  
Sat 9 Sep 10.00am Free  
Sun 10 Sep 10.00am Free  
Mon 11 Sep 10.00am Free  
Tue 12 Sep 10.00am Free  
Wed 13 Sep 10.00am Free  
Thu 14 Sep 10.00am Free  
Fri 15 Sep 10.00am Free  
Sat 16 Sep 10.00am Free  
Sun 17 Sep 10.00am Free  
Mon 18 Sep 10.00am Free  
Tue 19 Sep 10.00am Free  
Wed 20 Sep 10.00am Free  
Thu 21 Sep 10.00am Free  
Fri 22 Sep 10.00am Free  
Sat 23 Sep 10.00am Free  
Sun 24 Sep 10.00am Free  
Mon 25 Sep 10.00am Free  

Venue

64 Humber Street
HU1 1TU
01482 323484

http://www.humberstreetgallery.co.uk

If you have purchased a ticket for an event/activity at this venue through hull2017.co.uk, please do not contact the venue direct with enquiries for that purchase as they will be unable to help.

Venue Access

  • Accessible Toilets
  • Assistance Dogs
  • Baby Changing
  • Level Access
  • Wheelchair Access

Opening times

Monday 10am - 6pm
Tuesday 10am - 6pm
Wednesday 10am - 6pm
Thursday 10am - 8pm
Friday 10am - 6pm
Saturday 10am - 6pm
Sunday 10am - 6pm