• Summary
  • Dates
  • Venue

Summary

Since its arrival at the Ferens in January 2017, Lorenzetti’s Christ Between Saints Paul and Peter has attracted over 100,000 visitors, appearing in countless news pieces across all genres.

At the heart of Lorenzetti’s masterpiece is an emotional energy between Christ, Saints Paul and Peter, with the three figures represented as if engaged in a ‘silent conversation’. This new exhibition, co-curated by a group of Hull 2017 volunteers, explores how artists across the centuries use dialogue – and indeed its absence – in their work.

Last admission – 30 minutes before closing.

Suitability

All ages

Date Time Price  
Mon 25 Jun 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 26 Jun 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 27 Jun 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 28 Jun 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 29 Jun 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 30 Jun 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 1 Jul 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 2 Jul 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 3 Jul 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 4 Jul 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 5 Jul 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 6 Jul 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 7 Jul 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 8 Jul 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 9 Jul 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 10 Jul 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 11 Jul 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 12 Jul 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 13 Jul 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 14 Jul 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 15 Jul 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 16 Jul 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 17 Jul 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 18 Jul 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 19 Jul 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 20 Jul 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 21 Jul 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 22 Jul 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 23 Jul 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 24 Jul 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 25 Jul 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 26 Jul 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 27 Jul 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 28 Jul 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 29 Jul 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 30 Jul 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 31 Jul 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 1 Aug 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 2 Aug 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 3 Aug 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 4 Aug 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 5 Aug 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 6 Aug 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 7 Aug 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 8 Aug 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 9 Aug 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 10 Aug 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 11 Aug 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 12 Aug 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 13 Aug 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 14 Aug 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 15 Aug 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 16 Aug 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 17 Aug 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 18 Aug 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 19 Aug 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 20 Aug 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 21 Aug 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 22 Aug 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 23 Aug 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 24 Aug 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 25 Aug 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 26 Aug 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 27 Aug 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 28 Aug 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 29 Aug 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 30 Aug 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 31 Aug 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 1 Sep 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 2 Sep 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 3 Sep 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 4 Sep 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 5 Sep 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 6 Sep 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 7 Sep 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 8 Sep 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 9 Sep 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 10 Sep 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 11 Sep 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 12 Sep 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 13 Sep 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 14 Sep 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 15 Sep 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 16 Sep 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 17 Sep 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 18 Sep 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 19 Sep 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 20 Sep 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 21 Sep 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 22 Sep 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 23 Sep 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 24 Sep 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 25 Sep 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 26 Sep 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 27 Sep 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 28 Sep 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 29 Sep 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 30 Sep 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 1 Oct 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 2 Oct 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 3 Oct 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 4 Oct 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 5 Oct 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 6 Oct 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 7 Oct 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 8 Oct 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 9 Oct 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 10 Oct 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 11 Oct 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 12 Oct 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 13 Oct 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 14 Oct 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 15 Oct 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 16 Oct 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 17 Oct 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 18 Oct 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 19 Oct 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 20 Oct 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 21 Oct 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 22 Oct 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 23 Oct 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 24 Oct 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 25 Oct 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 26 Oct 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 27 Oct 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 28 Oct 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 29 Oct 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 30 Oct 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 31 Oct 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 1 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 2 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 3 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 4 Nov 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 5 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 6 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 7 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 8 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 9 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 10 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 11 Nov 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 12 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 13 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 14 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 15 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 16 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 17 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 18 Nov 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 19 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 20 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 21 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 22 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 23 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 24 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 25 Nov 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 26 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 27 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 28 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 29 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 30 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 1 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 2 Dec 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 3 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 4 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 5 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 6 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 7 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 8 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 9 Dec 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 10 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 11 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 12 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 13 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 14 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 15 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 16 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 17 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 18 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 19 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 20 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 21 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 22 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 23 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 27 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 28 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 29 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 30 Dec 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 31 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary

Venue

Queen Victoria Square
Hull
HU1 3RA
01482 300 300

www.hcandl.co.uk/ferens

If you have purchased a ticket for an event/activity at this venue through hull2017.co.uk, please do not contact the venue direct with enquiries for that purchase as they will be unable to help.

Social Channels

Venue Access

  • Accessible Toilets
  • Assistance Dogs
  • Baby Changing
  • Hearing Loop
  • Level Access
  • Wheelchair Access

Opening times

Monday 10am - 5pm
Tuesday 10am - 5pm
Wednesday 10am - 5pm
Thursday 10am - 5pm
Friday 10am - 5pm
Saturday 10am - 5pm
Sunday 11am - 4.30pm

Are you sure?

By disagreeing you will no longer have access to our site and will be logged out.

Privacy Preference Center

Analytics

Allows Hull City Council and it’s partners to monitor website traffic, and provide a more relevant experience to end-users, across a variety of platforms

_ga, _gid, _gat
fr, wd, sb, xs, pl, c_user, datr

Content delivery

Allows the Hull City Council site to improve delivery of static content and media, using a specialised content delivery network (CDN)

[none]
__cfduid

Queueing

Allows Hull City Council to fairly and properly allocated high-demand tickets, protects the Hull City Council web server from overloading in times of exceptionally high traffic

QueueITAccepted-SDFrts345E-V3_testspektrixprotect
Queue-it

Commenting

Allows Hull City Council and it's partners to manage commenting, prevent comment spam and moderate comments.

[none]
__utmz, __utma, disqus_unique, G_ENABLED_IDPS

Close your account?

Your account will be closed and all data will be permanently deleted and cannot be recovered. Are you sure?

Processing...
Thank you! Your subscription has been confirmed. You'll hear from us soon.
ErrorHere