• Summary
  • Dates
  • Venue


Conductor: Valery Polyansky
Violin: Alexander Sitkovetsky

Tchaikovsky Romeo & Juliet Fantasy Overture
Prokofiev Violin Concerto No. 1
Tchaikovsky Symphony No. 4

Considered one of the finest Russian symphonic collectives, the Russian State Philharmonic Orchestra make a welcome return to Hull City Hall. Conductor Valery Polyansky will be joined by violinist Alexander Sitkovetsky for a programme celebrating two of Russia’s finest composers. The concert opens with Tchaikovsky’s Romeo and Juliet Fantasy Overture, arguably his first true masterpiece, and closes with his Fourth Symphony. Prokofiev’s Violin Concerto No. 1 will also be performed.


All ages

Date Time Price  
Thu 8 Mar 7.30pm £5 - £28  
Add to Itinerary


Queen Victoria Square
01482 300 300


If you have purchased a ticket for an event/activity at this venue through hull2017.co.uk, please do not contact the venue direct with enquiries for that purchase as they will be unable to help.

Social Channels

Venue Access

  • Assistance Dogs
  • Level Access
  • Wheelchair Access

Opening times

Monday 10am - 5pm
Tuesday 10am - 5pm
Wednesday 10am - 5pm
Thursday 10am - 5pm
Friday 10am - 5pm
Saturday 10am - 5pm
Sunday 11am - 3pm