• Summary
  • Dates
  • Venue
  • Credits

Summary

Sculptor Brian Griffiths has invited a number of friends, family and colleagues to make a puppet of themselves – a self portrait, a kind of imposter or impersonator, like all representations.

An exhibition as part fantasy, part social experiment, Griffiths considers ideas and forms of self-presentation, where intimate content gets swept along with the impossibly dramatic.

The puppets and makers:

Issy Brain created by Issy Brain
Philip Evans created by Philip Evans
Luke Gottelier created by Luke Gottelier
Brian Griffiths created by Brian Griffiths
Ron Griffiths created by Brian Griffiths
Sarah Jones created by Sarah Jones
Frank Kent created by Frank Kent
Sally O’Reilly created by Sally O’Reilly
Pim created by Brian Griffiths
Sally Shaw created by Sally Shaw
David Thorpe created by David Thorpe
Francis Uprichard created by Francis Upritchard

Suitability

All ages

Date Time Price  
Thu 23 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 24 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 25 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 27 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 28 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 29 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 30 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 1 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 2 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 4 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 5 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 6 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 7 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 8 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 9 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 11 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 12 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 13 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 14 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary

Venue

87 Princes Avenue
Hull
Hull
HU5 3QP
01482 345 104

http://www.artlink.uk.net/

If you have purchased a ticket for an event/activity at this venue through hull2017.co.uk, please do not contact the venue direct with enquiries for that purchase as they will be unable to help.

Social Channels

Instagram

Venue Access

  • Accessible Information Points
  • Accessible Toilets
  • Assistance Dogs
  • Baby Changing
  • Hearing Loop
  • Level Access
  • Wheelchair Access

Opening times

Monday 10am-4pm
Tuesday 10am-4pm
Wednesday 10am-4pm
Thursday 10am-4pm
Friday 10am-4pm
Saturday 10am-4pm
Sunday Closed

Creative Credits

Supported using public funding by Arts Council England and Hull City Council.