• Summary
  • Dates
  • Venue

Summary

In April 1642, Sir John Hotham, acting on behalf of Parliament, denied King Charles entry into Hull. This exhibition will use original archival material to show the incident at Beverley Gate – which ultimately led to the outbreak of hostilities between King and Parliament – in a wider context, depicting how a hero turned traitor and paid the ultimate price.

Date Time Price  
Tue 4 Jul 12.00am TBC  
Wed 5 Jul 12.00am TBC  
Thu 6 Jul 12.00am TBC  
Fri 7 Jul 12.00am TBC  
Sat 8 Jul 12.00am TBC  
Sun 9 Jul 12.00am TBC  
Mon 10 Jul 12.00am TBC  
Tue 11 Jul 12.00am TBC  
Wed 12 Jul 12.00am TBC  
Thu 13 Jul 12.00am TBC  
Fri 14 Jul 12.00am TBC  
Sat 15 Jul 12.00am TBC  
Sun 16 Jul 12.00am TBC  
Mon 17 Jul 12.00am TBC  
Tue 18 Jul 12.00am TBC  
Wed 19 Jul 12.00am TBC  
Thu 20 Jul 12.00am TBC  
Fri 21 Jul 12.00am TBC  
Sat 22 Jul 12.00am TBC  
Sun 23 Jul 12.00am TBC  
Mon 24 Jul 12.00am TBC  
Tue 25 Jul 12.00am TBC  
Wed 26 Jul 12.00am TBC  
Thu 27 Jul 12.00am TBC  
Fri 28 Jul 12.00am TBC  
Sat 29 Jul 12.00am TBC  
Sun 30 Jul 12.00am TBC  
Mon 31 Jul 12.00am TBC  
Tue 1 Aug 12.00am TBC  
Wed 2 Aug 12.00am TBC  
Thu 3 Aug 12.00am TBC  
Fri 4 Aug 12.00am TBC  
Sat 5 Aug 12.00am TBC  
Sun 6 Aug 12.00am TBC  
Mon 7 Aug 12.00am TBC  
Tue 8 Aug 12.00am TBC  
Wed 9 Aug 12.00am TBC  
Thu 10 Aug 12.00am TBC  
Fri 11 Aug 12.00am TBC  
Sat 12 Aug 12.00am TBC  
Sun 13 Aug 12.00am TBC  
Mon 14 Aug 12.00am TBC  
Tue 15 Aug 12.00am TBC  
Wed 16 Aug 12.00am TBC  
Thu 17 Aug 12.00am TBC  
Fri 18 Aug 12.00am TBC  
Sat 19 Aug 12.00am TBC  
Sun 20 Aug 12.00am TBC  
Mon 21 Aug 12.00am TBC  
Tue 22 Aug 12.00am TBC  
Wed 23 Aug 12.00am TBC  
Thu 24 Aug 12.00am TBC  
Fri 25 Aug 12.00am TBC  
Sat 26 Aug 12.00am TBC  
Sun 27 Aug 12.00am TBC  
Mon 28 Aug 12.00am TBC  
Tue 29 Aug 12.00am TBC  
Wed 30 Aug 12.00am TBC  
Thu 31 Aug 12.00am TBC  
Fri 1 Sep 12.00am TBC  
Sat 2 Sep 12.00am TBC  
Sun 3 Sep 12.00am TBC  
Mon 4 Sep 12.00am TBC  
Tue 5 Sep 12.00am TBC  
Wed 6 Sep 12.00am TBC  
Thu 7 Sep 12.00am TBC  
Fri 8 Sep 12.00am TBC  
Sat 9 Sep 12.00am TBC  
Sun 10 Sep 12.00am TBC  
Mon 11 Sep 12.00am TBC  
Tue 12 Sep 12.00am TBC  
Wed 13 Sep 12.00am TBC  
Thu 14 Sep 12.00am TBC  
Fri 15 Sep 12.00am TBC  
Sat 16 Sep 12.00am TBC  
Sun 17 Sep 12.00am TBC  
Mon 18 Sep 12.00am TBC  
Tue 19 Sep 12.00am TBC  
Wed 20 Sep 12.00am TBC  
Thu 21 Sep 12.00am TBC  
Fri 22 Sep 12.00am TBC  

Venue

Worship Street
Yorkshire
Hull
HU2 8BG
01482 317500

www.hullhistorycentre.org.uk

If you have purchased a ticket for an event/activity at this venue through hull2017.co.uk, please do not contact the venue direct with enquiries for that purchase as they will be unable to help.

Social Channels

Venue Access

  • Accessible Information Points
  • Accessible Toilets
  • Assistance Dogs
  • Baby Changing
  • Blue-Badge Parking
  • Hearing Loop
  • Level Access
  • Wheelchair Access

Opening times

Monday Closed
Tuesday 9.30am – 5.30pm
Wednesday 9.30am – 5.30pm
Thursday 9.30am – 5.30pm
Friday 9.30am – 5.30pm
Saturday Varies
Sunday Closed