• Summary
  • Dates
  • Venue

Summary

In April 1642, Sir John Hotham, acting on behalf of Parliament, denied King Charles entry into Hull. This exhibition will use original archival material to show the incident at Beverley Gate – which ultimately led to the outbreak of hostilities between King and Parliament – in a wider context, depicting how a hero turned traitor and paid the ultimate price.

Date Time Price  
Sat 19 Aug 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 21 Aug 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 22 Aug 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 23 Aug 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 24 Aug 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 25 Aug 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 28 Aug 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 29 Aug 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 30 Aug 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 31 Aug 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 1 Sep 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 2 Sep 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 4 Sep 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 5 Sep 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 6 Sep 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 7 Sep 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 8 Sep 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 12 Sep 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 13 Sep 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 14 Sep 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 15 Sep 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 16 Sep 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 19 Sep 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 20 Sep 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 21 Sep 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 22 Sep 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary

Venue

Worship Street
Yorkshire
Hull
HU2 8BG
01482 317500

www.hullhistorycentre.org.uk

If you have purchased a ticket for an event/activity at this venue through hull2017.co.uk, please do not contact the venue direct with enquiries for that purchase as they will be unable to help.

Social Channels

Venue Access

  • Accessible Information Points
  • Accessible Toilets
  • Assistance Dogs
  • Baby Changing
  • Blue-Badge Parking
  • Hearing Loop
  • Level Access
  • Wheelchair Access

Opening times

Monday Closed
Tuesday 9.30am – 5.30pm
Wednesday 9.30am – 5.30pm
Thursday 9.30am – 5.30pm
Friday 9.30am – 5.30pm
Saturday Varies
Sunday Closed