• Summary
  • Dates
  • Venue

Summary

Each year, the Trustees of the National Portrait Gallery commission a portrait from the winner of the BP Portrait Award resulting in a selection of portraits of some of Britain’s best known cultural figures.

The exhibition represents the diversity, creativity and vision of a group of people who have shaped Britain today, and the best in contemporary portraiture.

Opening times and how to book

Exhibition opening times are: Mon-Fri, 10am-7pm; Sat-Sun, 10am-5pm.

Please note the exhibition will close at 4pm on 29 March and 4 April, and from 3.30-4.30pm on 12 April.

Over Easter, the exhibition opening times are:

Good Friday – 10am-5pm
Saturday – 10am-5pm
Easter Sunday – 10am-5pm
Easter Monday – 10am-5pm

For group bookings, please contact Libhelp@hull.ac.uk

Date Time Price  
Thu 25 May 10.00am Free  
Fri 26 May 10.00am Free  
Sat 27 May 10.00am Free  
Sun 28 May 10.00am Free  
Mon 29 May 10.00am Free  
Tue 30 May 10.00am Free  
Wed 31 May 10.00am Free  
Thu 1 Jun 10.00am Free  
Fri 2 Jun 10.00am Free
  •  
Sat 3 Jun 10.00am Free  
Sun 4 Jun 10.00am Free  
Mon 5 Jun 10.00am Free  
Tue 6 Jun 10.00am Free  
Wed 7 Jun 10.00am Free  
Thu 8 Jun 10.00am Free  
Fri 9 Jun 10.00am Free  
Sat 10 Jun 10.00am Free  
Sun 11 Jun 10.00am Free  

Venue

University of Hull
Cottingham Road
Hull
HU6 7RX
01482 466581

http://www2.hull.ac.uk/lli/induction/index.html

If you have purchased a ticket for an event/activity at this venue through hull2017.co.uk, please do not contact the venue direct with enquiries for that purchase as they will be unable to help.

Venue Access

  • Accessible Information Points
  • Accessible Toilets
  • Assistance Dogs
  • Blue-Badge Parking
  • Hearing Loop
  • Level Access
  • Wheelchair Access

Opening times

Monday 24 hours
Tuesday 24 hours
Wednesday 24 hours
Thursday 24 hours
Friday 24 hours
Saturday 24 hours
Sunday 24 hours