• Summary
  • Dates
  • Venue

Summary

Painting Power: The Art of Terence Cuneo is the Science Museum Group’s contribution to Hull UK City of Culture 2017.

This exhibition takes a fresh look at Cuneo’s amazing range through his portrayal of power. Drawing on loan material from across the UK, to supplement the Science Museum Group’s already rich collection, the exhibition looks at his incredible drawings for the Ministry of Information during the Second World War; his well–loved railway paintings and posters; depictions of industrial power and process; and his portrayal of a dierent type of power – the benign power of sovereign and state.

It is curated by Science Museum Group Director, Ian Blatchford, and the Chief Curator of the National Railway Museum, Andrew McLean.

For more information please contact culture@hull.ac.uk or 01482 465683.

Suitability

All ages

Date Time Price  
Thu 14 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 15 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 16 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 17 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 18 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 19 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 20 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 21 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 22 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 23 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 26 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 27 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 28 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 29 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 30 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 31 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 1 Jan 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 2 Jan 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 3 Jan 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 4 Jan 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 5 Jan 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 6 Jan 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 7 Jan 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 8 Jan 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 9 Jan 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 10 Jan 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 11 Jan 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 12 Jan 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 13 Jan 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 14 Jan 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 15 Jan 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 16 Jan 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 17 Jan 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 18 Jan 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 19 Jan 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 20 Jan 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 21 Jan 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 22 Jan 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 23 Jan 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 24 Jan 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 25 Jan 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 26 Jan 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 27 Jan 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 28 Jan 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 29 Jan 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 30 Jan 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 31 Jan 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 1 Feb 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 2 Feb 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 3 Feb 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 4 Feb 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 5 Feb 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 6 Feb 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 7 Feb 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 8 Feb 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 9 Feb 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 10 Feb 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 11 Feb 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 12 Feb 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 13 Feb 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 14 Feb 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 15 Feb 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 16 Feb 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 17 Feb 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 18 Feb 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 19 Feb 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 20 Feb 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 21 Feb 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 22 Feb 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 23 Feb 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 24 Feb 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 25 Feb 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 26 Feb 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 27 Feb 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 28 Feb 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 1 Mar 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 2 Mar 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 3 Mar 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 4 Mar 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 5 Mar 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 6 Mar 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 7 Mar 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 8 Mar 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 9 Mar 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 10 Mar 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 11 Mar 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 12 Mar 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 13 Mar 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 14 Mar 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 15 Mar 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 16 Mar 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 17 Mar 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 18 Mar 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 19 Mar 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 20 Mar 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 21 Mar 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 22 Mar 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 23 Mar 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 24 Mar 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 25 Mar 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 26 Mar 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 27 Mar 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 28 Mar 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 29 Mar 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 30 Mar 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 31 Mar 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 1 Apr 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 2 Apr 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 3 Apr 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 4 Apr 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 5 Apr 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 6 Apr 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 7 Apr 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 8 Apr 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 9 Apr 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 10 Apr 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 11 Apr 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 12 Apr 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 13 Apr 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 14 Apr 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 15 Apr 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 16 Apr 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 17 Apr 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 18 Apr 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary

Venue

University of Hull
Cottingham Road
Hull
HU6 7RX
01482 465683

http://www2.hull.ac.uk/lli/induction/index.html

If you have purchased a ticket for an event/activity at this venue through hull2017.co.uk, please do not contact the venue direct with enquiries for that purchase as they will be unable to help.

Venue Access

  • Accessible Information Points
  • Accessible Toilets
  • Assistance Dogs
  • Blue-Badge Parking
  • Hearing Loop
  • Level Access
  • Wheelchair Access

Opening times

Monday 24 hours
Tuesday 24 hours
Wednesday 24 hours
Thursday 24 hours
Friday 24 hours
Saturday 24 hours
Sunday 24 hours