• Summary
  • Dates
  • Venue
  • Credits

Summary

Artists John Akomfrah, Tacita Dean, China Miéville, Martin Parr and Mariele Neudecker feature in a new exhibition of internationally renowned artists, writers, scientists and filmmakers curated by Invisible Dust at the Ferens Art Gallery and Maritime Museum.

Exploring sea-related themes, including monster myths, local fishing communities, Hull’s role as a maritime city and the implications of climate change, Offshore includes ambitious new art commissions that relate to the museums’ collections.

The associated symposium Sounding the Sea takes place at the University of Hull on 15-16 June.


Event Type

  • Family Friendly

Suitability

All ages

Date Time Price  
Fri 14 Apr 10.00am Free  
Sat 15 Apr 10.00am Free  
Sun 16 Apr 10.00am Free  
Mon 17 Apr 10.00am Free  
Tue 18 Apr 10.00am Free  
Wed 19 Apr 10.00am Free  
Thu 20 Apr 10.00am Free  
Fri 21 Apr 10.00am Free  
Sat 22 Apr 10.00am Free  
Sun 23 Apr 10.00am Free  
Mon 24 Apr 10.00am Free  
Tue 25 Apr 10.00am Free  
Wed 26 Apr 10.00am Free  
Thu 27 Apr 10.00am Free  
Fri 28 Apr 10.00am Free  
Sat 29 Apr 10.00am Free  
Sun 30 Apr 10.00am Free  
Mon 1 May 10.00am Free  
Tue 2 May 10.00am Free  
Wed 3 May 10.00am Free  
Thu 4 May 10.00am Free  
Fri 5 May 10.00am Free  
Sat 6 May 10.00am Free  
Sun 7 May 10.00am Free  
Mon 8 May 10.00am Free  
Tue 9 May 10.00am Free  
Wed 10 May 10.00am Free  
Thu 11 May 10.00am Free  
Fri 12 May 10.00am Free  
Sat 13 May 10.00am Free  
Sun 14 May 10.00am Free  
Mon 15 May 10.00am Free  
Tue 16 May 10.00am Free  
Wed 17 May 10.00am Free  
Thu 18 May 10.00am Free  
Fri 19 May 10.00am Free  
Sat 20 May 10.00am Free  
Sun 21 May 10.00am Free  
Mon 22 May 10.00am Free  
Tue 23 May 10.00am Free  
Wed 24 May 10.00am Free  
Thu 25 May 10.00am Free  
Fri 26 May 10.00am Free  
Sat 27 May 10.00am Free  
Sun 28 May 10.00am Free  
Mon 29 May 10.00am Free  
Tue 30 May 10.00am Free  
Wed 31 May 10.00am Free  
Thu 1 Jun 10.00am Free  
Fri 2 Jun 10.00am Free  
Sat 3 Jun 10.00am Free  
Sun 4 Jun 10.00am Free  
Mon 5 Jun 10.00am Free  
Tue 6 Jun 10.00am Free  
Wed 7 Jun 10.00am Free  
Thu 8 Jun 10.00am Free  
Fri 9 Jun 10.00am Free  
Sat 10 Jun 10.00am Free  
Sun 11 Jun 10.00am Free  
Mon 12 Jun 10.00am Free  
Tue 13 Jun 10.00am Free  
Wed 14 Jun 10.00am Free  
Thu 15 Jun 10.00am Free  
Fri 16 Jun 10.00am Free  
Sat 17 Jun 10.00am Free  
Sun 18 Jun 10.00am Free  
Mon 19 Jun 10.00am Free  
Tue 20 Jun 10.00am Free  
Wed 21 Jun 10.00am Free  
Thu 22 Jun 10.00am Free  
Fri 23 Jun 10.00am Free  
Sat 24 Jun 10.00am Free  
Sun 25 Jun 10.00am Free  
Mon 26 Jun 10.00am Free  
Tue 27 Jun 10.00am Free  
Wed 28 Jun 10.00am Free  
Thu 29 Jun 10.00am Free  
Fri 30 Jun 10.00am Free  
Sat 1 Jul 10.00am Free  
Sun 2 Jul 10.00am Free  
Mon 3 Jul 10.00am Free  
Tue 4 Jul 10.00am Free  
Wed 5 Jul 10.00am Free  
Thu 6 Jul 10.00am Free  
Fri 7 Jul 10.00am Free  
Sat 8 Jul 10.00am Free  
Sun 9 Jul 10.00am Free  
Mon 10 Jul 10.00am Free  
Tue 11 Jul 10.00am Free  
Wed 12 Jul 10.00am Free  
Thu 13 Jul 10.00am Free  
Fri 14 Jul 10.00am Free  
Sat 15 Jul 10.00am Free  
Sun 16 Jul 10.00am Free  
Mon 17 Jul 10.00am Free  
Tue 18 Jul 10.00am Free  
Wed 19 Jul 10.00am Free  
Thu 20 Jul 10.00am Free  
Fri 21 Jul 10.00am Free  
Sat 22 Jul 10.00am Free  
Sun 23 Jul 10.00am Free  
Mon 24 Jul 10.00am Free  
Tue 25 Jul 10.00am Free  
Wed 26 Jul 10.00am Free  
Thu 27 Jul 10.00am Free  
Fri 28 Jul 10.00am Free  
Sat 29 Jul 10.00am Free  
Sun 30 Jul 10.00am Free  
Mon 31 Jul 10.00am Free  
Tue 1 Aug 10.00am Free  
Wed 2 Aug 10.00am Free  
Thu 3 Aug 10.00am Free  
Fri 4 Aug 10.00am Free  
Sat 5 Aug 10.00am Free  
Sun 6 Aug 10.00am Free  
Mon 7 Aug 10.00am Free  
Tue 8 Aug 10.00am Free  
Wed 9 Aug 10.00am Free  
Thu 10 Aug 10.00am Free  
Fri 11 Aug 10.00am Free  
Sat 12 Aug 10.00am Free  
Sun 13 Aug 10.00am Free  
Mon 14 Aug 10.00am Free  
Tue 15 Aug 10.00am Free  
Wed 16 Aug 10.00am Free  
Thu 17 Aug 10.00am Free  
Fri 18 Aug 10.00am Free  
Sat 19 Aug 10.00am Free  
Sun 20 Aug 10.00am Free  
Mon 21 Aug 10.00am Free  
Tue 22 Aug 10.00am Free  
Wed 23 Aug 10.00am Free  
Thu 24 Aug 10.00am Free  
Fri 25 Aug 10.00am Free  
Sat 26 Aug 10.00am Free  
Sun 27 Aug 10.00am Free  
Mon 28 Aug 10.00am Free  

Venue

If you have purchased a ticket for an event/activity at this venue through hull2017.co.uk, please do not contact the venue direct with enquiries for that purchase as they will be unable to help.

Opening times

Monday Varies
Tuesday Varies
Wednesday Varies
Thursday Varies
Friday Varies
Saturday Varies
Sunday Varies

Creative Credits

Offshore is independently funded by the Wellcome Trust and Arts Council England.