• Summary
  • Dates
  • Venue

Summary

This biographic exhibition at the University of Hull, where Larkin spent three decades as Librarian, lifts the lid on the life of one of Hull’s most influential creatives.

Featuring his love of music, unseen letters, photography and personal possessions, Larkin: New Eyes Each Year explores connections between Larkin’s life and work in Hull and the writing that led to him being described as Britain’s best loved poet.

The wider exhibition programme includes artists’ responses to Larkin’s life and work, and questions about how we choose to present ourselves now.

Curated by Anna Farthing.

Please note the timings of the exhibition are:

Monday – Friday: 10am – 7pm
Saturday – Sunday: 10am – 5pm.

We are also running Larkin tours of the office daily:

Monday – Friday: 11am
Saturday & Sunday: 11am & 2pm

The exhibition will close at 5pm on Monday 28 August.

Date Time Price  
Fri 18 Aug 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 19 Aug 10.00am Free
  •  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 20 Aug 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 21 Aug 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 22 Aug 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 23 Aug 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 24 Aug 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 25 Aug 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 26 Aug 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 27 Aug 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 28 Aug 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 29 Aug 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 30 Aug 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 31 Aug 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 1 Sep 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 2 Sep 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 3 Sep 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 4 Sep 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 5 Sep 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 6 Sep 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 7 Sep 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 8 Sep 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 9 Sep 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 10 Sep 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 11 Sep 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 12 Sep 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 13 Sep 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 14 Sep 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 15 Sep 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 16 Sep 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 17 Sep 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 18 Sep 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 19 Sep 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 20 Sep 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 21 Sep 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 22 Sep 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 23 Sep 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 24 Sep 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 25 Sep 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 26 Sep 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 27 Sep 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 28 Sep 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 29 Sep 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 30 Sep 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 1 Oct 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary

Venue

University of Hull
Cottingham Road
Hull
HU6 7RX
01482 465683

http://www2.hull.ac.uk/lli/induction/index.html

If you have purchased a ticket for an event/activity at this venue through hull2017.co.uk, please do not contact the venue direct with enquiries for that purchase as they will be unable to help.

Venue Access

  • Accessible Information Points
  • Accessible Toilets
  • Assistance Dogs
  • Blue-Badge Parking
  • Hearing Loop
  • Level Access
  • Wheelchair Access

Opening times

Monday 24 hours
Tuesday 24 hours
Wednesday 24 hours
Thursday 24 hours
Friday 24 hours
Saturday 24 hours
Sunday 24 hours