• Summary
  • Dates
  • Venue

Summary

This biographic exhibition at the University of Hull, where Larkin spent three decades as Librarian, lifts the lid on the life of one of Hull’s most influential creatives.

Featuring his love of music, unseen letters, photography and personal possessions, Larkin: New Eyes Each Year explores connections between Larkin’s life and work in Hull and the writing that led to him being described as Britain’s best loved poet.

The wider exhibition programme includes artists’ responses to Larkin’s life and work, and questions about how we choose to present ourselves now.

Curated by Anna Farthing.

Date Time Price  
Wed 5 Jul TBC Free  
Thu 6 Jul TBC Free  
Fri 7 Jul TBC Free  
Sat 8 Jul TBC Free  
Sun 9 Jul TBC Free  
Mon 10 Jul TBC Free  
Tue 11 Jul TBC Free  
Wed 12 Jul 3.00pm Free
  •  
Thu 13 Jul TBC Free  
Fri 14 Jul TBC Free  
Sat 15 Jul TBC Free  
Sun 16 Jul TBC Free  
Mon 17 Jul TBC Free  
Tue 18 Jul TBC Free  
Wed 19 Jul TBC Free  
Thu 20 Jul TBC Free  
Fri 21 Jul TBC Free  
Sat 22 Jul TBC Free  
Sun 23 Jul TBC Free  
Mon 24 Jul TBC Free  
Tue 25 Jul TBC Free  
Wed 26 Jul TBC Free  
Thu 27 Jul TBC Free  
Fri 28 Jul TBC Free  
Sat 29 Jul 12.00pm Free
  •  
Sun 30 Jul TBC Free  
Mon 31 Jul TBC Free  
Tue 1 Aug TBC Free  
Wed 2 Aug TBC Free  
Thu 3 Aug TBC Free  
Fri 4 Aug TBC Free  
Sat 5 Aug TBC Free  
Sun 6 Aug TBC Free  
Mon 7 Aug TBC Free  
Tue 8 Aug TBC Free  
Wed 9 Aug TBC Free  
Thu 10 Aug TBC Free  
Fri 11 Aug TBC Free  
Sat 12 Aug TBC Free  
Sun 13 Aug TBC Free  
Mon 14 Aug TBC Free  
Tue 15 Aug TBC Free  
Wed 16 Aug TBC Free  
Thu 17 Aug TBC Free  
Fri 18 Aug TBC Free  
Sat 19 Aug 10.00am Free
  •  
Sun 20 Aug TBC Free  
Mon 21 Aug TBC Free  
Tue 22 Aug TBC Free  
Wed 23 Aug TBC Free  
Thu 24 Aug TBC Free  
Fri 25 Aug TBC Free  
Sat 26 Aug TBC Free  
Sun 27 Aug TBC Free  
Mon 28 Aug TBC Free  
Tue 29 Aug TBC Free  
Wed 30 Aug TBC Free  
Thu 31 Aug TBC Free  
Fri 1 Sep TBC Free  
Sat 2 Sep TBC Free  
Sun 3 Sep TBC Free  
Mon 4 Sep TBC Free  
Tue 5 Sep TBC Free  
Wed 6 Sep TBC Free  
Thu 7 Sep TBC Free  
Fri 8 Sep TBC Free  
Sat 9 Sep TBC Free  
Sun 10 Sep TBC Free  
Mon 11 Sep TBC Free  
Tue 12 Sep TBC Free  
Wed 13 Sep TBC Free  
Thu 14 Sep TBC Free  
Fri 15 Sep TBC Free  
Sat 16 Sep TBC Free  
Sun 17 Sep TBC Free  
Mon 18 Sep TBC Free  
Tue 19 Sep TBC Free  
Wed 20 Sep TBC Free  
Thu 21 Sep TBC Free  
Fri 22 Sep TBC Free  
Sat 23 Sep TBC Free  
Sun 24 Sep TBC Free  
Mon 25 Sep TBC Free  
Tue 26 Sep TBC Free  
Wed 27 Sep TBC Free  
Thu 28 Sep TBC Free  
Fri 29 Sep TBC Free  
Sat 30 Sep TBC Free  
Sun 1 Oct TBC Free  

Venue

University of Hull
Cottingham Road
Hull
HU6 7RX
01482 466581

http://www2.hull.ac.uk/lli/induction/index.html

If you have purchased a ticket for an event/activity at this venue through hull2017.co.uk, please do not contact the venue direct with enquiries for that purchase as they will be unable to help.

Venue Access

  • Accessible Information Points
  • Accessible Toilets
  • Assistance Dogs
  • Blue-Badge Parking
  • Hearing Loop
  • Level Access
  • Wheelchair Access

Opening times

Monday 24 hours
Tuesday 24 hours
Wednesday 24 hours
Thursday 24 hours
Friday 24 hours
Saturday 24 hours
Sunday 24 hours