• Summary
  • Dates
  • Venue

Summary

In 1982, Michael K Meyers, Professor of Fine Art at Chicago Art Institute, came to teach at Hull School of Art and Design. An audio visual installation he created during that period, based on interviews with Hull residents, was exhibited at Ferens Art Gallery and broadcast on BBC Radio 4’s Pick of the Week programme. Named The Audio Encyclopedia of Personal Knowledge, the project asked Hull residents the question “what do you know?”

In 2017, 35 years on, Michael will return to Hull to continue his ongoing enquiry. Working in partnership with BBC Radio Humberside, BBC Look North, Hull Daily Mail and students from Hull School of Art and Design, he will track down some of those who featured in his original work and ask them “what do you know now?”. Current residents of Hull will also be asked to participate for the first time.

From these collective responses, a new installation based on the audio, video and images Michael collects will be exhibited mid-October at Hull School of Art and Design during our final season.

Date Time Price  
Sun 24 Sep 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 25 Sep 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 26 Sep 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 27 Sep 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 28 Sep 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 29 Sep 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 30 Sep 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 1 Oct 12.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 2 Oct 12.00am TBC  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 3 Oct 12.00am TBC  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 4 Oct 12.00am TBC  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 5 Oct 12.00am TBC  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 6 Oct 12.00am TBC  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 7 Oct 12.00am TBC  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 8 Oct 12.00am TBC  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 9 Oct 12.00am TBC  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 10 Oct 12.00am TBC  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 11 Oct 12.00am TBC  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 12 Oct 12.00am TBC  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 13 Oct 12.00am TBC  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 14 Oct 12.00am TBC  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 15 Oct 12.00am TBC  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 16 Oct 12.00am TBC  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 17 Oct 12.00am TBC  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 18 Oct 12.00am TBC  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 19 Oct 12.00am TBC  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 20 Oct 12.00am TBC  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 21 Oct 12.00am TBC  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 22 Oct 12.00am TBC  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 23 Oct 12.00am TBC  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 24 Oct 12.00am TBC  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 25 Oct 12.00am TBC  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 26 Oct 12.00am TBC  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 27 Oct 12.00am TBC  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 28 Oct 12.00am TBC  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 29 Oct 12.00am TBC  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 30 Oct 12.00am TBC  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 31 Oct 12.00am TBC  
Add to Itinerary

Venue

Queens Gardens
Hull
HU1 3DG
01482 329943

http://www.hull-college.ac.uk/courses/higher-education/art-design

If you have purchased a ticket for an event/activity at this venue through hull2017.co.uk, please do not contact the venue direct with enquiries for that purchase as they will be unable to help.

Social Channels

Venue Access

  • Level Access

Opening times

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday