• Summary
  • Dates
  • Venue

Summary

Hull UK City of Culture have partnered with international photography co-operative Magnum photos to create this bespoke exhibition, commissioning Martin Parr and Olivia Arthur to explore the culture and creativity of Hull. The exhibition highlights the qualities that have made the city stand apart in an unforgettable year of culture.

Hull, Portrait of a City owns the discussion about where, what and how. How might we define Hull? How has culture changed our landscape and regenerated our city? What impact has it had on everything from economy to civic pride? How do we record it? As stories merge and new ones begin, we start looking to the future and exploring what’s next.

Magnum Photos is a photographic cooperative of great diversity and distinction owned by its photographer-members. Magnum photographers chronicle the world and interpret its peoples, events, issues and personalities. Through its four editorial offices in New York, London, Paris and Tokyo, Magnum Photos provides photographs to the press, publishers, advertising, television, galleries and museums across the world.

Part of Substance.

Hull, Portrait of a City will be available to view Mon to Sun from 10am to 6pm, with later opening times of 10am to 8pm every Thur.


Event Type

  • Family Friendly

Suitability

All ages

Date Time Price  
Sun 22 Oct 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 23 Oct 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 24 Oct 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 25 Oct 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 26 Oct 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 27 Oct 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 28 Oct 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 29 Oct 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 30 Oct 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 31 Oct 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 1 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 2 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 3 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 4 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 5 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 6 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 7 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 8 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 9 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 10 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 11 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 12 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 13 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 14 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 15 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 16 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 16 Nov 6.00pm Free
  •  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 17 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 18 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 19 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 20 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 21 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 22 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 23 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 24 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 25 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 26 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 27 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 28 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 29 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 30 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 1 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 2 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 3 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 4 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 5 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 6 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 7 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 8 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 9 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 10 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 11 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 12 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 13 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 14 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 15 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 16 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 17 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 18 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 19 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 20 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 21 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 22 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 23 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 24 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 27 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 28 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 29 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 30 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 31 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary

Venue

64 Humber Street
HU1 1TU
01482 323484

http://www.humberstreetgallery.co.uk

If you have purchased a ticket for an event/activity at this venue through hull2017.co.uk, please do not contact the venue direct with enquiries for that purchase as they will be unable to help.

Venue Access

  • Accessible Toilets
  • Assistance Dogs
  • Baby Changing
  • Level Access
  • Wheelchair Access

Opening times

Monday 10am - 6pm
Tuesday 10am - 6pm
Wednesday 10am - 6pm
Thursday 10am - 8pm
Friday 10am - 6pm
Saturday 10am - 6pm
Sunday 10am - 6pm