• Summary
  • Dates
  • Venue

Summary

Just 10 miles from the city centre, Burton Constable is Hull’s very own historic country house and the history of the Hall has been inextricably linked with Hull for centuries. Burton Constable Hall is delighted to join the celebrations for Hull’s year as City of Culture with this exciting new exhibition throughout the house.

Hull & the Hall: Butchers, Bakers & Cabinet Makers shines a spotlight on the skill and talent of Hull craftsmen, artisans and traders throughout the 18th and 19th centuries, supplying everything from bespoke fine furniture and eccentric décor to candle holders and dog food.

Entry to the exhibition is free with normal house admission.


Event Type

  • Family Friendly

Suitability

All ages

Date Time Price  
Wed 27 Sep 12.00pm TBC  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 28 Sep 12.00pm TBC  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 29 Sep 12.00pm TBC  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 30 Sep 12.00pm TBC  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 1 Oct 12.00pm TBC  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 2 Oct 12.00pm TBC  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 3 Oct 12.00pm TBC  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 4 Oct 12.00pm TBC  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 5 Oct 12.00pm TBC  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 6 Oct 12.00pm TBC  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 7 Oct 12.00pm TBC  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 8 Oct 12.00pm TBC  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 9 Oct 12.00pm TBC  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 10 Oct 12.00pm TBC  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 11 Oct 12.00pm TBC  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 12 Oct 12.00pm TBC  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 13 Oct 12.00pm TBC  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 14 Oct 12.00pm TBC  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 15 Oct 12.00pm TBC  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 16 Oct 12.00pm TBC  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 17 Oct 12.00pm TBC  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 18 Oct 12.00pm TBC  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 19 Oct 12.00pm TBC  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 20 Oct 12.00pm TBC  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 21 Oct 12.00pm TBC  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 22 Oct 12.00pm TBC  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 23 Oct 12.00pm TBC  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 24 Oct 12.00pm TBC  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 25 Oct 12.00pm TBC  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 26 Oct 12.00pm TBC  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 27 Oct 12.00pm TBC  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 28 Oct 12.00pm TBC  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 29 Oct 12.00pm TBC  
Add to Itinerary

Venue

Burton Constable
Skirlaugh
HU11 4LN
01964 562400

www.burtonconstable.com

If you have purchased a ticket for an event/activity at this venue through hull2017.co.uk, please do not contact the venue direct with enquiries for that purchase as they will be unable to help.

Social Channels

Instagram

Venue Access

  • Accessible Toilets
  • Assistance Dogs
  • Baby Changing
  • Blue-Badge Parking
  • Wheelchair Access

Opening times

Monday 11am-5pm (18 March - 20 December)
Tuesday 11am-5pm (18 March - 20 December)
Wednesday 11am-5pm (18 March - 20 December)
Thursday 11am-5pm (18 March - 20 December)
Friday 11am-5pm (18 March - 20 December)
Saturday 11am-5pm (18 March - 20 December)
Sunday 11am-5pm (18 March - 20 December)