• Summary
  • Dates
  • Venue

Summary

Join Hull’s only film festival (now in its fourth year) as it celebrates the best in independent film. Hull Film Festival brings a programme of exclusive and internationally acclaimed pictures to the city in this two week programme, offering audiences the chance to delve into a world of foreign language, documentary, cult, much-loved classic and short film.

The festival kicks off with on 26 June, and goes on to present a fortnight of special events, including the BAFTA nominated shorts collection, Yorkshire Silent Film with live score and one of the biggest Oscar-winning films of the year brought to Hull for an exclusive outdoor screening.

Hull Film Festival takes place on 26 June – 9 July.  Week 1 of the festival at Vue Cinema, Princes Quay, and Week 2 at Hull Truck Theatre. Special event venues include Stage @ The Dock, Früit and Zebedee’s Yard. 

Week 1 Pass and schedule

 

Week 2 Pass and schedule

Date Time Price  
Thu 29 Jun 6.30pm £5 - £9  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 30 Jun 6.30pm £5 - £9  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 1 Jul 6.30pm £5 - £9  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 2 Jul 6.30pm £5 - £9  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 3 Jul 6.30pm £5 - £9  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 4 Jul 6.30pm £5 - £9  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 5 Jul 6.30pm £5 - £9  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 6 Jul 6.30pm £5 - £9  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 7 Jul 6.30pm £5 - £9  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 8 Jul 6.30pm £5 - £9  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 9 Jul 6.30pm £5 - £9  
Add to Itinerary

Venue

If you have purchased a ticket for an event/activity at this venue through hull2017.co.uk, please do not contact the venue direct with enquiries for that purchase as they will be unable to help.

Opening times

Monday Varies
Tuesday Varies
Wednesday Varies
Thursday Varies
Friday Varies
Saturday Varies
Sunday Varies