• Summary
  • Dates
  • Venue

Summary

The HMP Humber Art Department, known as GRAFT Studio, is collaborating with Artlink on an immersive and interactive exhibition, focused on the changing landscape and the aspirations of those currently working and living in the secure prison units.

GRAFT’s ethos is to use art as a vehicle to improve confidence, grow self-esteem, and to incrementally transform individuals by engaging them in a pro-active intervention program. Elements and working practices from the Studio will be recreated to allow visitors to observe and take part in the environment, projects, techniques, and journey of HMP Humber’s students.

Work made by visitors will then be displayed as part of the evolving exhibition.

GRAFT aspires to offer individuals new creative thinking skills and professional development. They do this by providing a visual learning environment, programmes, courses, and therapy. Participants find confidence, self-esteem, and the realization that there is something to be gained from the acts of creating and giving back. When everyone is treated with mutual respect and commitment, we enrich others and create a safer, more inclusive community for everyone.

Preview evening: Fri 13 Apr, 6-8pm.

Suitability

All ages

Date Time Price  
Fri 25 May 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 26 May 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 28 May 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 29 May 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 30 May 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 31 May 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 1 Jun 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 2 Jun 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 4 Jun 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 5 Jun 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 6 Jun 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 7 Jun 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 8 Jun 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 9 Jun 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 11 Jun 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 12 Jun 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 13 Jun 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 14 Jun 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 15 Jun 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 16 Jun 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 18 Jun 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 19 Jun 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 20 Jun 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 21 Jun 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 22 Jun 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 23 Jun 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 25 Jun 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 26 Jun 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 27 Jun 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 28 Jun 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary

Venue

87 Princes Avenue
Hull
Hull
HU5 3QP
01482 345 104

http://www.artlink.uk.net/

If you have purchased a ticket for an event/activity at this venue through hull2017.co.uk, please do not contact the venue direct with enquiries for that purchase as they will be unable to help.

Social Channels

Instagram

Venue Access

  • Accessible Information Points
  • Accessible Toilets
  • Assistance Dogs
  • Baby Changing
  • Hearing Loop
  • Level Access
  • Wheelchair Access

Opening times

Monday 10am-4pm
Tuesday 10am-4pm
Wednesday 10am-4pm
Thursday 10am-4pm
Friday 10am-4pm
Saturday 10am-4pm
Sunday Closed

Are you sure?

By disagreeing you will no longer have access to our site and will be logged out.

Privacy Preference Center

Analytics

Allows Hull City Council and it’s partners to monitor website traffic, and provide a more relevant experience to end-users, across a variety of platforms

_ga, _gid, _gat
fr, wd, sb, xs, pl, c_user, datr

Content delivery

Allows the Hull City Council site to improve delivery of static content and media, using a specialised content delivery network (CDN)

[none]
__cfduid

Queueing

Allows Hull City Council to fairly and properly allocated high-demand tickets, protects the Hull City Council web server from overloading in times of exceptionally high traffic

QueueITAccepted-SDFrts345E-V3_testspektrixprotect
Queue-it

Commenting

Allows Hull City Council and it's partners to manage commenting, prevent comment spam and moderate comments.

[none]
__utmz, __utma, disqus_unique, G_ENABLED_IDPS

Close your account?

Your account will be closed and all data will be permanently deleted and cannot be recovered. Are you sure?

Processing...
Thank you! Your subscription has been confirmed. You'll hear from us soon.
ErrorHere