• Summary
  • Dates
  • Venue

Summary

This project was funded by the Heritage Lottery Fund and its aim was to explore, conserve and share the heritage of the First World War silk embroidered postcards sent home by soldiers during this time.

Through a series of engagement workshops it explored the memories and stories of those who remember their relatives receiving the postcards and the skills required to recreate them. It provided an opportunity to share personal belongings and correspondence passed down from relatives living through the First World War. This exhibition is a showcase of these workshops.


Event Type

  • Family Friendly

Date Time Price  
Mon 20 Nov 9.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 21 Nov 9.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 22 Nov 9.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 23 Nov 9.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 24 Nov 9.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 25 Nov 9.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 26 Nov 9.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 27 Nov 9.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 28 Nov 9.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 29 Nov 9.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 30 Nov 9.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary

Venue

If you have purchased a ticket for an event/activity at this venue through hull2017.co.uk, please do not contact the venue direct with enquiries for that purchase as they will be unable to help.

Opening times

Monday Not specified
Tuesday Not specified
Wednesday Not specified
Thursday Not specified
Friday Not specified
Saturday Not specified
Sunday Not specified