• Summary
  • Dates
  • Venue

Summary

UP Projects presents In Dialogue – The Floating Cinema Tour 2017 featuring a new commission and film programme that tours the waterways from Sheffield to Hull during Hull UK City of Culture 2017.

Central to the programme is On the Bench, a commission by Harry Meadley. This new artwork, created through and featuring conversations with individuals living and working in South & East Yorkshire and Lincolnshire, will be presented throughout the tour.

Alongside this new commission, In Dialogue presents a curated programme of feature films and documentaries that will be screened in the eight canal-side locations where The Floating Cinema will be moored. Resonating with the myriad themes of Meadley’s new work, each film offers an alternative perspective on topics spotlighted by the commission.

Double Bill: Sometimes I Dream I’m Flying & Into The Sea

Monday 7 August, 8pm, Floating Cinema at Hull Marina.

Pina

Tuesday 8 August, 8pm, Floating Cinema at Hull Marina.

Cinema Paradiso

Wednesday 9 August, 8pm, Floating Cinema at Hull Marina.

Following the Fleet: Drifters

Thursday 10 August, 8pm, Floating Cinema at Hull Marina.

In Dialogue presents on the Bench by Harry Meadley and Chronicle of a Summer by Jean Rouch and Edgar Morin

Friday 11 August – Sunday 13 August, 12-8pm, Floating Cinema at Hull Marina.

Suitability

All ages

Date Time Price  
Mon 7 Aug 7.30pm Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 8 Aug 8.00pm Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 9 Aug 8.00pm Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 10 Aug 8.00pm Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 11 Aug 12.00pm Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 12 Aug 12.00pm Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 13 Aug 12.00pm Free  
Add to Itinerary

Venue

Humber Dock Street
Hull
HU1 1TB

If you have purchased a ticket for an event/activity at this venue through hull2017.co.uk, please do not contact the venue direct with enquiries for that purchase as they will be unable to help.

Opening times

Monday Not specified
Tuesday Not specified
Wednesday Not specified
Thursday Not specified
Friday Not specified
Saturday Not specified
Sunday Not specified