• Summary
  • Dates
  • Venue
  • Credits

Summary

Presenting works rife with wit and a hint of the absurd, An Eyeful Of Wry is an exhibition intent on exploring art cut with a wry sense of humour.

From droll, 18th-century caricatures by James Gillray, to satirical prints and Simon Faithfull’s video of an impossible journey, these works in different media explore our respective positions – the artist as the joker and the viewer as a sharp-eyed observer. They offer an insightful look at the blend of art and comedy that has shaped the Government Art Collection since its inception.

Suitability

All ages

Date Time Price  
Tue 24 Oct 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 25 Oct 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 26 Oct 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 27 Oct 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 28 Oct 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 29 Oct 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 30 Oct 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 31 Oct 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 1 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 2 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 3 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 4 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 5 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 6 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 7 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 8 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 9 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 10 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 11 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 12 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 13 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 14 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 15 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 16 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 17 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 18 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 19 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 20 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 21 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 22 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 23 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 24 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 25 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 26 Nov 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary

Venue

University of Hull
Cottingham Road
Hull
HU6 7RX
01482 465683

http://www2.hull.ac.uk/lli/induction/index.html

If you have purchased a ticket for an event/activity at this venue through hull2017.co.uk, please do not contact the venue direct with enquiries for that purchase as they will be unable to help.

Venue Access

  • Accessible Information Points
  • Accessible Toilets
  • Assistance Dogs
  • Blue-Badge Parking
  • Hearing Loop
  • Level Access
  • Wheelchair Access

Opening times

Monday 24 hours
Tuesday 24 hours
Wednesday 24 hours
Thursday 24 hours
Friday 24 hours
Saturday 24 hours
Sunday 24 hours

Creative Credits

The Government Art Collection is part of the Department for Digital, Culture, Media and Sport.