• Summary
  • Dates
  • Venue

Summary

A passion for transforming the everyday object informs Clare Holdstock’s work.

She uses concrete, resin and steel to cast diverse forms elevating the ordinary and highlighting beauty in the everyday. Originally trained in painting, this exhibition explores the materiality of objects and is influenced by 20th century architecture and design.

Works investigate subtleties of difference across everyday forms, such as road signs, highlighting how fascinating the man made world is, and drawing attention to the functional aesthetics developed through modern technologies and engineering.


Event Type

  • Family Friendly

Date Time Price  
Thu 23 Nov 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 24 Nov 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 29 Nov 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 30 Nov 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 1 Dec 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 6 Dec 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 7 Dec 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 8 Dec 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 13 Dec 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 14 Dec 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 15 Dec 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary

Venue

Paragon Street
Hull
HU1 3NQ

If you have purchased a ticket for an event/activity at this venue through hull2017.co.uk, please do not contact the venue direct with enquiries for that purchase as they will be unable to help.

Social Channels

Opening times

Monday By appointment only
Tuesday By appointment only
Wednesday 11am-4pm
Thursday 11am-4pm
Friday 11am-4pm
Saturday By appointment only
Sunday By appointment only