• Summary
  • Dates
  • Venue

Summary

Have you ever visited a museum and wondered what the story is behind that unicorn horn or this elephant’s foot? Now is your chance to discover amazing untruths about the most intriguing artefacts. Exploring a quirky cornucopia of stuff, this exhibition draws on the comedy-writing talents of Hull’s youngsters, joined by one of Britain’s best-loved comedians Bill Bailey.

And we might reveal the equally unusual truth behind the collection, too.

Produced with the Burton Constable Hall Foundation. Broader Curious Collections project supported by the National Lottery through the Heritage Lottery Fund. Bill Bailey’s involvement supported by Hull City Council.

Please note, the Hull Maritime Museum opening times are:

Monday-Wednesday: 10am-5pm
Thursday: 10am-7.30pm
Friday-Saturday:  10am-5pm
Sunday: 11am-4.30pm

Last entry is 30 mins before closing time


Event Type

  • Family Friendly

Date Time Price  
Sat 19 Aug 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 20 Aug 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 21 Aug 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 22 Aug 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 23 Aug 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 24 Aug 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 25 Aug 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 26 Aug 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 27 Aug 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 28 Aug 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 29 Aug 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 30 Aug 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 31 Aug 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 1 Sep 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 2 Sep 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 3 Sep 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 4 Sep 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 5 Sep 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 6 Sep 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 7 Sep 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 8 Sep 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 9 Sep 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 10 Sep 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary

Venue

Queen Victoria Square
Hull
HU1 3DX
01482 300 300

http://bit.ly/1zCSjRO

If you have purchased a ticket for an event/activity at this venue through hull2017.co.uk, please do not contact the venue direct with enquiries for that purchase as they will be unable to help.

Social Channels

Instagram

Venue Access

  • Accessible Toilets
  • Assistance Dogs
  • Baby Changing
  • Wheelchair Access

Opening times

Monday 10am – 5pm
Tuesday 10am – 5pm
Wednesday 10am – 5pm
Thursday 10am – 7.30pm
Friday 10am – 5pm
Saturday 10am – 5pm
Sunday 11am – 4.30pm