• Summary
  • Dates
  • Venue

Summary

Have you ever visited a museum and wondered what the story is behind that unicorn horn or this elephant’s foot? Now is your chance to discover amazing untruths about the most intriguing artefacts. Exploring a quirky cornucopia of stuff, this exhibition draws on the comedy-writing talents of Hull’s youngsters, joined by one of Britain’s best-loved comedians Bill Bailey.

And we might reveal the equally unusual truth behind the collection, too.

Produced with the Burton Constable Hall Foundation. Broader Curious Collections project supported by the National Lottery through the Heritage Lottery Fund. Bill Bailey’s involvement supported by Hull City Council.

Please note, the Hull Maritime Museum opening times are:

Monday-Wednesday: 10am-5pm
Thursday: 10am-7.30pm
Friday-Saturday:  10am-5pm
Sunday: 11am-4.30pm

Last entry is 30 mins before closing time


Event Type

  • Family Friendly

Date Time Price  
Sat 27 May 10.00am Free  
Sun 28 May 11.00am Free  
Mon 29 May 10.00am Free  
Tue 30 May 10.00am Free  
Wed 31 May 10.00am Free  
Thu 1 Jun 10.00am Free  
Fri 2 Jun 10.00am Free  
Sat 3 Jun 10.00am Free  
Sun 4 Jun 11.00am Free  
Mon 5 Jun 10.00am Free  
Tue 6 Jun 10.00am Free  
Wed 7 Jun 10.00am Free  
Thu 8 Jun 10.00am Free  
Fri 9 Jun 10.00am Free  
Sat 10 Jun 10.00am Free  
Sun 11 Jun 11.00am Free  
Mon 12 Jun 10.00am Free  
Tue 13 Jun 10.00am Free  
Wed 14 Jun 10.00am Free  
Thu 15 Jun 10.00am Free  
Fri 16 Jun 10.00am Free  
Sat 17 Jun 10.00am Free  
Sun 18 Jun 11.00am Free  
Mon 19 Jun 10.00am Free  
Tue 20 Jun 10.00am Free  
Wed 21 Jun 10.00am Free  
Thu 22 Jun 10.00am Free  
Fri 23 Jun 10.00am Free  
Sat 24 Jun 10.00am Free  
Sun 25 Jun 10.00am Free  
Mon 26 Jun 11.00am Free  
Tue 27 Jun 10.00am Free  
Wed 28 Jun 10.00am Free  
Thu 29 Jun 10.00am Free  
Fri 30 Jun 10.00am Free  
Sat 1 Jul 10.00am Free  
Sun 2 Jul 11.00am Free  
Mon 3 Jul 10.00am Free  
Tue 4 Jul 10.00am Free  
Wed 5 Jul 10.00am Free  
Thu 6 Jul 10.00am Free  
Fri 7 Jul 10.00am Free  
Sat 8 Jul 10.00am Free  
Sun 9 Jul 11.00am Free  
Mon 10 Jul 10.00am Free  
Tue 11 Jul 10.00am Free  
Wed 12 Jul 10.00am Free  
Thu 13 Jul 10.00am Free  
Fri 14 Jul 10.00am Free  
Sat 15 Jul 10.00am Free  
Sun 16 Jul 11.00am Free  
Mon 17 Jul 10.00am Free  
Tue 18 Jul 10.00am Free  
Wed 19 Jul 10.00am Free  
Thu 20 Jul 10.00am Free  
Fri 21 Jul 10.00am Free  
Sat 22 Jul 10.00am Free  
Sun 23 Jul 11.00am Free  
Mon 24 Jul 10.00am Free  
Tue 25 Jul 10.00am Free  
Wed 26 Jul 10.00am Free  
Thu 27 Jul 10.00am Free  
Fri 28 Jul 10.00am Free  
Sat 29 Jul 10.00am Free  
Sun 30 Jul 11.00am Free  
Mon 31 Jul 10.00am Free  
Tue 1 Aug 10.00am Free  
Wed 2 Aug 10.00am Free  
Thu 3 Aug 10.00am Free  
Fri 4 Aug 10.00am Free  
Sat 5 Aug 10.00am Free  
Sun 6 Aug 11.00am Free  
Mon 7 Aug 10.00am Free  
Tue 8 Aug 10.00am Free  
Wed 9 Aug 10.00am Free  
Thu 10 Aug 10.00am Free  
Fri 11 Aug 10.00am Free  
Sat 12 Aug 10.00am Free  
Sun 13 Aug 11.00am Free  
Mon 14 Aug 10.00am Free  
Tue 15 Aug 10.00am Free  
Wed 16 Aug 10.00am Free  
Thu 17 Aug 10.00am Free  
Fri 18 Aug 10.00am Free  
Sat 19 Aug 10.00am Free  
Sun 20 Aug 11.00am Free  
Mon 21 Aug 10.00am Free  
Tue 22 Aug 10.00am Free  
Wed 23 Aug 10.00am Free  
Thu 24 Aug 10.00am Free  
Fri 25 Aug 10.00am Free  
Sat 26 Aug 10.00am Free  
Sun 27 Aug 11.00am Free  
Mon 28 Aug 10.00am Free  
Tue 29 Aug 10.00am Free  
Wed 30 Aug 10.00am Free  
Thu 31 Aug 10.00am Free  
Fri 1 Sep 10.00am Free  
Sat 2 Sep 10.00am Free  
Sun 3 Sep 11.00am Free  
Mon 4 Sep 10.00am Free  
Tue 5 Sep 10.00am Free  
Wed 6 Sep 10.00am Free  
Thu 7 Sep 10.00am Free  
Fri 8 Sep 10.00am Free  
Sat 9 Sep 10.00am Free  
Sun 10 Sep 11.00am Free  

Venue

Queen Victoria Square
Hull
HU1 3DX
01482 300 300

http://bit.ly/1zCSjRO

If you have purchased a ticket for an event/activity at this venue through hull2017.co.uk, please do not contact the venue direct with enquiries for that purchase as they will be unable to help.

Social Channels

Instagram

Venue Access

  • Accessible Toilets
  • Assistance Dogs
  • Baby Changing
  • Wheelchair Access

Opening times

Monday 10am – 5pm
Tuesday 10am – 5pm
Wednesday 10am – 5pm
Thursday 10am – 7.30pm
Friday 10am – 5pm
Saturday 10am – 5pm
Sunday 11am – 4.30pm