• Summary
  • Dates
  • Venue
  • Credits

Summary

Hull’s rising artistic talents are exhibiting and producing new works live at Queens House Showcase in a brand new show featuring works across textile, print, drawing, painting, collage and mixed media.

More than a traditional exhibition, over 8 weeks the artists will be offering workshops, talks and other activities so visitors can discover more about their inspirations, creative processes and techniques.

Featuring work by Lauren Saunders, Clarissa Dixon and Annemarie Tickle, Artist Takeover is all about supporting artists to exhibit, programme and promote their work. With different things happening every day, the exhibition highlights the diverse skills and talents that make up the regions rich arts scene and brings opportunity for visitors to meet the artists & even learn to create their own artwork.


Event Type

  • Family Friendly

Date Time Price  
Sat 24 Feb 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 25 Feb 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 26 Feb 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 27 Feb 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 28 Feb 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 1 Mar 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 2 Mar 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 3 Mar 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 4 Mar 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 5 Mar 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 6 Mar 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 7 Mar 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 8 Mar 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 9 Mar 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 10 Mar 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 11 Mar 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 12 Mar 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 13 Mar 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 14 Mar 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 15 Mar 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 16 Mar 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 17 Mar 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 18 Mar 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 19 Mar 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 20 Mar 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 21 Mar 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 22 Mar 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 23 Mar 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 24 Mar 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 25 Mar 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 26 Mar 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 27 Mar 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 28 Mar 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 29 Mar 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary

Venue

Paragon Street
Hull
HU1 3NQ

If you have purchased a ticket for an event/activity at this venue through hull2017.co.uk, please do not contact the venue direct with enquiries for that purchase as they will be unable to help.

Social Channels

Opening times

Monday By appointment only
Tuesday By appointment only
Wednesday 11am-4pm
Thursday 11am-4pm
Friday 11am-4pm
Saturday By appointment only
Sunday By appointment only

Creative Credits

  • Annemarie Tickle
  • Sue Butler
  • Clarissa Dixon
  • Lauren Saunders
  • Hosted by Creative ENRG