• Summary
  • Dates
  • Venue

Summary

Virtual reality is usually a solitary affair yet here you can share the immersive experience with others. Witness an explosion of colour after a real ball is thrown from a great height and hits the ground to create a huge virtual wave.

A Colossal Wave! is co-commissioned by the British Council, Hull UK City of Culture 2017 and Partenariat du Quartier des spectacles to celebrate the creative partnership between Hull and Montreal. With additional support from the GREAT Britain campaign, Canadian High Commission, Phi Centre and the BFI Vision Awards.

A Colossal Wave! will take place at Block C and The Marina.

Please note, A Colossal Wave! will open 12pm-10pm week days and 10am-10pm on weekends. 

Date Time Price  
Fri 1 Dec 12.00pm Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 2 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 3 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 4 Dec 12.00pm Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 5 Dec 12.00pm Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 6 Dec 12.00pm Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 7 Dec 12.00pm Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 8 Dec 12.00pm Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 9 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 10 Dec 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary

Venue

31-33 Queen Street
Hull
HU1 1UU

If you have purchased a ticket for an event/activity at this venue through hull2017.co.uk, please do not contact the venue direct with enquiries for that purchase as they will be unable to help.

Opening times

Monday 10am - 5pm
Tuesday 10am - 5pm
Wednesday 10am - 5pm
Thursday 10am - 5pm
Friday 10am - 5pm
Saturday 10.30am - 5pm
Sunday 11.30am - 5pm