• Summary
  • Dates
  • Venue
  • Credits

Summary

On a cold Christmas Eve, four spirits conspire to show Ebenezer Scrooge the error of his ways. His old business partner, Jacob Marley has returned from the dead to offer him a second chance, if he can change his mean and miserly behaviour.

Nowhere are the effects of poverty more keenly felt than in the Cratchit family, especially by their youngest son, Tiny Tim. As Scrooge’s inspirational journey shows him both the hardship and love of those around him, he is reminded of his own powers of charity and kindness.

This fresh adaptation of Dickens’ classic Christmas ghost story, set in Hull, is a magical, festive treat for all the family.

“A Christmas Carol remains as fresh and relevant today as it was in 1843. It’s a heart-warming and hopeful tale about how generosity can triumph over inequality, and how everyone deserves a chance at redemption.” Playwright Deborah McAndrew

Access performances

Audio Described Performance – Fri 16 Dec 2017, 7.00pm
Touch Tour – Approx. 1 hour prior to Audio Described performance.

Captioned Performance – Thu 4 Jan 2018, 7.00pm
For the best experience, we would advise booking you seats towards the aisles of the centre block. Subject to availability.

Accessible Performance – Sat 6 Jan, 2.00pm

Date Time Price  
Sat 2 Dec 2.00pm £5 - £15  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 2 Dec 7.00pm £7 - £15  
Sold Out
Add to Itinerary
Wed 6 Dec 10.15am £9.50 - £17.50  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 6 Dec 1.30pm £2 - £17.50  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 7 Dec 10.15am £9.50 - £17.50  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 7 Dec 1.30pm £9.50 - £17.50  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 8 Dec 10.15am £9.50 - £17.50  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 8 Dec 7.00pm £12 - £20  
Sold Out
Add to Itinerary
Sat 9 Dec 2.00pm £5 - £20  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 9 Dec 7.00pm £12 - £20  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 11 Dec 7.00pm £12 - £20  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 12 Dec 10.15am £9.50 - £17.50  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 13 Dec 10.15am £9.50 - £17.50  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 13 Dec 1.30pm £2 - £17.50  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 14 Dec 10.15am £9.50 - £17.50  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 14 Dec 1.30pm £9.50 - £17.50  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 15 Dec 10.15am £9.50 - £17.50  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 15 Dec 7.00pm £12 - £20
  •  
  •  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 16 Dec 2.00pm £5 - £20  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 16 Dec 7.00pm £12 - £20  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 19 Dec 11.00am £14.50 - £22.50  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 19 Dec 4.00pm £14.50 - £22.50  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 20 Dec 11.00am £14.50 - £22.50  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 20 Dec 4.00pm £14.50 - £22.50  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 21 Dec 2.00pm £14.50 - £22.50  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 21 Dec 7.00pm £14.50 - £22.50  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 22 Dec 2.00pm £14.50 - £22.50  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 22 Dec 7.00pm £14.50 - £22.50  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 23 Dec 2.00pm £5 - £22.50  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 23 Dec 7.00pm £14.50 - £22.50  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 24 Dec 11.00am £14.50 - £22.50  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 24 Dec 4.00pm £14.50 - £22.50  
Sold Out
Add to Itinerary
Wed 27 Dec 11.00am £14.50 - £22.50  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 27 Dec 4.00pm £14.50 - £22.50  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 28 Dec 11.00am £14.50 - £22.50  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 28 Dec 4.00pm £14.50 - £22.50  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 29 Dec 11.00am £14.50 - £22.50  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 29 Dec 4.00pm £14.50 - £22.50  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 30 Dec 2.00pm £5 - £22.50  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 30 Dec 7.00pm £14.50 - £22.50  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 2 Jan 7.00pm £2 - £17.50  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 3 Jan 7.00pm £9.50 - £17.50  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 4 Jan 7.00pm £9.50 - £17.50
  •  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 5 Jan 7.00pm £9.50 - £17.50  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 6 Jan 2.00pm £9.50 - £17.50
  •  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 6 Jan 7.00pm £9.50 - £17.50  
Add to Itinerary

Venue

Hull Truck Theatre
50 Ferensway
Hull
HU2 8LB
01482 323638

http://www.hulltruck.co.uk

If you have purchased a ticket for an event/activity at this venue through hull2017.co.uk, please do not contact the venue direct with enquiries for that purchase as they will be unable to help.

Venue Access

  • Accessible Toilets
  • Baby Changing
  • Blue-Badge Parking
  • Hearing Loop
  • Level Access
  • Wheelchair Access

Opening times

Monday 10am - 5.30pm (or 30 mins prior to show time)
Tuesday 10am - 5.30pm (or 30 mins prior to show time)
Wednesday 10am - 5.30pm (or 30 mins prior to show time)
Thursday 10am - 5.30pm (or 30 mins prior to show time)
Friday 10am - 5.30pm (or 30 mins prior to show time)
Saturday 10am - 5.30pm (or 30 mins prior to show time)
Sunday Closed (or from 1 hour prior to show time)

Creative Credits

Hull Truck Theatre and Hull UK City of Culture 2017 present…

A Christmas Carol

Adapted by Deborah McAndrew

From the novel by Charles Dickens

Directed by Amy Leach