The Team

We’ve built up a fantastic team to deliver Hull’s year as UK City of Culture 2017. Find out who we all are and what we do.

Jump to

Emma Morris

Executive Director

Katy Fuller

Creative Director

Martin Green


Fran Hegyi

Executive Director

Corporate & Finance

Jo Franklin

Business Director

Will Hutchinson

General Counsel

Glenn Harley

Financial Planning Manager

Emma Tucker

Financial Controller

James Crawford

Head of Corporate Operations

Sam Kind

Finance Accountant

Soifur Rahman

Finance Officer

Brian Harry

Corporate Operations Coordinator

Sam Kitchen

Receptionist and Corporate Team Assistant

John Ashworth

Rollits Training Lawyer

Programme & Delivery

Chris Clay

Technical & Operations Director

Sam Hunt

Executive Producer

Niccy Hallifax

Executive Producer

Jenny Hutt

Head of Artistic Administration / Events Manager

Claire Drury

Arts Programme Manager

Cheryl Oakshott

Creative Communities Coordinator

Lily Mellor

Assistant Producer

Haitham Ridha

Assistant Producer

Siana-Mae Heppell-Secker

Arts Programme Co-ordinator

Melissa McVeigh

Technical & Operations Coordinator

Rebecca Clark

Technical & Operations Administrator

Gareth Hughes

Head of Production

Laura Beddows

Assistant Producer

Kate West

Assistant Curator

Louis Jones

Gallery Operations Assistant

David Cleary

Gallery Assistant

Clare Holdstock

Gallery Assistant

Partnerships & Development

Liz Draper

Head of Corporate Partnerships

James Trowsdale

Head of Public Partnerships

Louise Babych

Development Manager (Business Relationships)

Emma Hepworth

Partnerships & Development Coordinator

Arts Development (Hull City Council)

Paul Holloway

Arts & Events Manager

Ruth Drake

Arts Development Officer

Clare Drury

Arts Development Officer

Marketing, Communities & Legacy

Phil Batty

Director of Public Engagement & Legacy

Ben McKnight

Director of Communications, Stakeholder and Government Relations

Laura Smith

Head of Marketing & Brand

Shaun Crummey

Head of Volunteering

Alix Johnson

Head of Media and PR

Elinor Unwin

Head of Monitoring & Evaluation

Rachael Booth

Project Manager

Pippa Gardner

Monitoring and Evaluation Manager

Lisa Mayes

Marketing & Brand Manager

Sarah Moor

Marketing Manager

Jordan Foster

Marketing Assistant

Chloe Patrickson

Marketing Assistant

Matt Johnson

Marketing Assistant

Chris Marr

Digital Editor

Jack Dunkerley

Box Office & Visitor Experience Coordinator

Jess Firbank

Box Office & Visitor Experience Coordinator

Bethany Watson

Digital Projects & Editorial Coordinator

Michelle Evans

Digital Assistant

James McGuire

Audience Engagement Manager

Melissa Page

Project Assistant

Harriet Johnson

Volunteer Programme Manager

Nicole Steele

Volunteer Training & Skills Manager

Anna Route

Volunteer Deployment Officer

Gisele Bone

Volunteer Programme Deployment Coordinator

Christie Parkin

Project Coordinator

Colin Renshaw

Volunteer Programme Officer

Emma-Jayne Booth

Public Engagement Coordinator

James Townsend

Public Engagement Events Assistant

Lydia Caprani

Public Engagement Events Assistant

Abigail Bell

Assistant Project Manager

Andrea Dolan

Assistant Project Manager

Alan Thorogood

Volunteer Deployment Analyst

Visit Hull & East Yorkshire

Anthony Yates

Tourism Manager

Dan Wheeler

Tourism Development Officer

Tina Mott

Tourism Development Assistant

Liz Neal

Business Tourism Officer

Meredith Trowsdale

Toursim Development Officer

Ellie Walkington

Business Tourism Officer

Nicola Capes

Business Tourism

Elaine Larney

Business Tourism

Events (Hull City Council)

Jonathon Black

Events Technical Officer

Cheryl Ribbitt

Events Officer

Helen Thackeray

Events Officer

Michelle Kidd

Events Officer

Glynis Steward

Service Support Officer