The Team

We’ve built up a fantastic team to deliver Hull’s year as UK City of Culture 2017. Find out who we all are and what we do.

Jump to

Martin Green

CEO & Director

Fran Hegyi

Executive Director

Tare Kagbala

Personal Assistant To CEO & Chair

Corporate & Finance

Jo Franklin

Business Director

Glenn Harley

Financial Planning Manager

Emma Tucker

Financial Controller

Will Hutchinson

Legal & Business Affairs Advisor

James Crawford

Senior Project Manager

Sam Kind

Finance Accountant

Soifur Rahman

Finance Officer

Sandra Robinson

Purchase Ledger Clerk

Kate Bryan

Legal Coordinator

Josephine Affleck

Business Support Administrator & Receptionist

Stephen Le Cornu

Rollits Trainee Lawyer

Programme & Delivery

Chris Clay

Technical & Operations Director

Sam Hunt

Executive Producer

Katy Fuller

Executive Producer

Niccy Hallifax

Executive Producer

David Sinclair

Curator & Gallery Manager

Jenny Hutt

Head of Artistic Administration / Events Manager

Liam Rich


Cian Smyth


Lindsey Alvis


Claire Drury

Producing Team Coordinator

Martin Atkinson


Lindsey Hammond

Assistant Producer

Elizabeth Bergeron

Project Assistant Producer

Hannah Williams-Walton


Cheryl Oakshott

Creative Communities Coordinator

Siana-Mae Heppell-Secker

Producing Team Assistant

Melissa McVeigh

Technical & Operations Coordinator

Rebecca Clark

Technical & Operations Administrator

Gareth Hughes

Head of Production

Aidan Lesser

Production Manager

Carys Tavener

Junior Production Manager

Partnerships & Development

Liz Draper

Head of Corporate Partnerships

James Trowsdale

Head of Public Partnerships

Roli Barker

Senior Development Manager

Louise Babych

Development Manager (Business Relationships)

Emma Hepworth

Partnerships & Development Coordinator

Arts Development (Hull City Council)

Paul Holloway

Arts & Events Manager

Louise Yates

Arts Development Officer

Ruth Drake

Arts Development Officer

Clare Drury

Arts Development Officer

Tara McKeown

Creative Apprentice

Marketing, Communities & Legacy

Phil Batty

Director of Public Engagement & Legacy

Ben McKnight

Director of Communications, Stakeholder and Government Relations

David Watson

Head of Digital

Laura Smith

Head of Marketing & Brand

Ian Read

Head of Learning & Participation

Shaun Crummey

Head of Volunteering

Alix Johnson

Head of Media and PR

Elinor Unwin

Senior Monitoring & Evaluation Manager

Rachael Booth

Project Manager

Lisa Mayes

Marketing & Brand Manager

Sarah Moor

Marketing Coordinator

Rachel Crow

Marketing Coordinator

Matt Johnson

Marketing Assistant

Chris Marr

Digital Editor

Nicola Taylor

Junior Digital Editor

Eleanor Churchill

Junior Digital Content Producer

Jack Dunkerley

Box Office & Visitor Experience Coordinator

Jess Firbank

Box Office & Visitor Experience Coordinator

Bethany Watson

Digital Projects & Editorial Coordinator

Michelle Evans

Digital Assistant

Roisha Wardlaw

Schools Engagement Manager

James McGuire

Audience Engagement Manager

Thomas Freeth

Project Coordinator

Marrianne Forbes

Project Assistant

Melissa Page

Project Assistant

Billy Sturdy

Creative Apprentice

Harriet Johnson

Volunteer Programme Manager

Nicole Steele

Volunteer Training & Skills Manager

Anna Route

Volunteer Deployment Officer

Sam Kitchen

Volunteer Programme Coordinator

Visit Hull & East Yorkshire

Anthony Yates

Tourism Manager

Dan Wheeler

Tourism Development Officer

Tina Mott

Tourism Development Assistant

Liz Neal

Business Tourism Officer

Meredith Trowsdale

Toursim Development Officer

Ellie Garmston

Business Tourism Officer

Nicola Capes

Business Tourism

Elaine Larney

Business Tourism

Events (Hull City Council)

Jonathon Black

Events Technical Officer

Cheryl Ribbitt

Events Officer

Helen Thackeray

Events Officer

Michelle Kidd

Events Officer

Laura Cox

Events Assistant

Glynis Steward

Service Support Officer