9 Mar 2016

Hull 2017 Community Roadshows

We’re heading out into the community to spread the word about Hull 2017 – and we want to know what you think, too.

In March and April we’re heading out and about with a series of 22 roadshows across Hull (and beyond). We want to give everyone the opportunity to be part of Hull 2017’s story, so our roadshows will give you the chance to find out more about becoming a volunteer, how you can be part of our Creative Communities Programme, and lots of other ways that you can get involved.

The first roadshow will take place on 4 Apr 2016 in East Hull – come out and say hello.

Download the full schedule [PDF].

MAIN ROADSHOW EVENTS

Times: 11am – 7pm

The Freedom Centre
97 Preston Road, Hull, HU9 3QB
Monday 4 and Tuesday 5 April

Costello Playing Fields
Pickering Road, West Hull, HU4 6TD
Saturday 9 and Sunday 10 April

North Point Shopping Centre
5 Goodheart Road, Hull, HU7 4EE
Thursday 14 and Friday 15 April

The Orchard Centre
210 Orchard Park, Hull, HU6 9BX
Friday 22 and Saturday 23 April

The University of Hull
Cottingham Road, Hull, HU6 7RX
Tuesday 26 and Wednesday 27 April

East Park
Holderness Road, Hull, HU8 8JU
Saturday 30 April and Sunday 1 May

Octagon Centre
51 Walker Street, Hull, HU3 2HD
Friday 6 and Saturday 7 May

Beverley
Market Place, Beverley, East Riding of Yorkshire, HU17 BB
Wednesday 11 and Thursday 12 May

Pearson Park
Pearson Park (via Pearson Ave), Hull, HU5 2SX
Saturday 21 and Sunday 22 May

 

DROP-IN SESSIONS
Times: various

Kingswood Health Centre
10 School Lane Kingswood, Hull, HU7 3JQ
Wednesday 6 April, 10am – 4pm

Prospect Centre
Brook Street, Hull, HU2 8PP
Thursday 7 April, 9am – 4pm

Ings Library
Savoy Road, Hull, HU8 0TY
Friday 8 April, 9.30am – 1pm

St. Margaret’s Welcome Centre
150 Shannon Road, Longhill, Hull, HU8 9PD
Tuesday 12 April, 10am – 4pm

Gipsyville Multi Purpose Centre
730 Hessle Road, Hull, HU4 6JA
Wednesday 13 April, 12 noon – 5pm

Fred Moore Library
Wold Road, Hull, HU5 5UN
Monday 18 April, 2pm – 5pm

North Hull Community Centre
37th Avenue, Hull, HU6 8AU
Tuesday 19 April, 1pm – 8pm

Highlands Health Centre
Lothian Way, Hull, HU7 5DD
Wednesday 20 April, 10am – 4pm

St Stephen’s Neighbourhood Centre
96 Annandale Road, Hull, HU9 4LA
Monday 9 May, 10am – 7pm

Victoria Dock Village Hall
South Bridge Road, Victoria Dock, Hull, HU9 1TL
Saturday 14 May, 10am – 3pm

Bilton Grange Health Centre
2 Diadem Grove, Hull, HU9 4AL
Tuesday 17 May, 10am – 4pm

Walton Street Market
Walton Street, Hull, HU3 6JB
Wednesday 18 May, 8am – 12.30pm

Elliott Chappel Health Centre
215 Hessle Road, Hull, HU3 4BB
Thursday 19 May, 10am – 4pm

Download the full schedule [PDF].

Contributors

Tags





Archive